/ Replica Bags / Replica Louis Vuitton / Replica Louis Vuitton M40780 Pochette Metis Review

Replica Louis Vuitton M40780 Pochette Metis Review

I’m sure my Louis Vuitton obsession isn’t news to anyone! My collection was already bursting at the seams, yet no matter how full it is – there was always room for just one more Louis Vuitton bag.

So when I found this perfect replica Louis Vuitton Pochette Metis (M40780) at an unbeatable price recently, there was absolutely nothing stopping me. Now that that little shopping spree has come and gone, let me tell you all about this new addition! 

knockoff Louis Vuitton bag

Price/Value

Without a doubt, when it comes to choosing between an original and a replica, price is the driving factor. So when I saw this knockoff LV bag at only 15% of the cost of an authentic one – $408 with shipping included (got the bag from DD) compared to the official LV’s whopping $2,570 – it was a no-brainer!

For those who think it’s worth it to spend $2500 to get the real thing, let’s keep something in mind: this Pochette Metis bag isn’t a standard leather bag. It’s canvas; yes, it’s LV Monogram coated canvas, though impressive and recognizable, it doesn’t change the fact of what it is.

When you think about spending $2500 on a luxury handbag, that’s an investment and I would personally prefer a real leather option instead. So if you see it that way, buying an authentic bag seems just not that worth it.

(Don’t get me wrong, I have no problem with canvas bags. In fact, Louis Vuitton Monogram Canvas is one of my faves. It’s tough enough to last through anything and surprisingly easy to keep clean.)

Now knowing the price is a good deal, let’s take a close look at the bag itself:

  • The bag was packed nicely and well-protected.
  • Also came with a box, stuffing, dustbags, ribbon, and cards. Pretty much everything. 

The Front

  • The fake LV Pochette Metis Bag matches the real bag’s measurements exactly.
  • The texture and hue of the canvas are also on par with the authentic one.

  • The metal lock is of good quality and easy to attach and detach.
  • The print of the monogram is very accurate from both the front and inside.

  • The overall stitching of the replica Louis Vuitton purse is done nicely.

The Back

  • Monogram print lines up with zipper on the back just like authentic does, overall alignment is PERFECT.

  • The back zipper also moves smoothly.

The Side

  • The hardware seems to be the right color of gold, not super duper yellow.
  • The engraving is perfect and identical to the original.

Interior

  • The suede interior is on par with authentic.
  • There’s a small tab on the side, unlike other knockoff LV bags often missing.

  • Stamping is the perfect depth in my opinion.
  • Logo and lettering are neat and clear.

Handle

There are plenty of places offering Louis Vuitton replicas with lower standards, but it’s easy to spot them with the telltale overly red glaze on their handles. 

  • The glaze of my fake LV handbag is a deep red, just like the authentic one. 

FINAL THOUGHTS

I would say this replica Louis Vuitton M40780 has met my standards on both quality and accuracy. Moreover, I did a thorough search before purchasing mine, therefore I’ve found nothing negative to report so far.

A friendly reminder though – I know some of you are not a fan of medium-sized bags, so you better double-check whether the capacity fits with what you’re looking for in terms of daily needs.

So that’s it for today, what do you think of my Louis Vuitton replica?

Do you find this review useful? Please share your thoughts and leave your comments down below.

If you’re interested in replica bags and want to know more, click here to see my other reviews of different designer bags.

UPDATE: IMPORTANT NOTE

Be aware, friends – there’s fake DD out there.

A few readers have already contacted me about it and I also saw some comments about it. Some people are getting scammed by lookalikes. You’ve got to be careful and make sure you know the difference:

  • The original website name of real DD was: designerdiscreet.ru
  • Then the fake DD came out: designersdiscreet.ru (added an “s” in the middle, which is quite hard to spot)
  • So real DD added the “-bags” to their website, making it easier to see the difference.

I will put real DD’s link here again: https://designerdiscreet-bags.ru/.

How Useful Was This Post?

94 Comments

  1. Fern
    September 1, 2023 / 3:08 pm

    I’m torn between the monogram pochette metis and the navy marine rouge one! Part of me wants the monogram because I’m basic, but the other part just loves the navy because it’s not common! Thoughts, suggestions, pictures anyone lol

     
    • Jezebel
      September 1, 2023 / 10:20 pm

      Personally, I think the navy empreinte is really special!

       
    • Emerald
      September 3, 2023 / 2:42 pm

      I’m going to be wildly unhelpful and say both.

       
  2. Cara
    August 31, 2023 / 11:42 am

    I have a DHgate empreinte noir pochette metis, cost me $236USD, but quality 7/10 🥲🥲

     
    • Odessa Rivera
      September 3, 2023 / 4:21 pm

      I’ve felt tempted many times, but resisted, to buy the same purses from DHGate and especially the cheap one for my daughter.

       
  3. Verity Wilson
    August 30, 2023 / 10:44 am

    I bought this bag from two different sellers last year and the glazing on your bag looks really good. It doesn’t have that bright cherry red color at all.

     
    • Bethany V
      August 30, 2023 / 4:18 pm

      The glazing looks very good, I read on somewhere that bright red glazing is a giveaway of the rep LV

       
  4. Tallulah R
    August 25, 2023 / 2:43 pm

    This was the post that made me decide to get the DD pochette metis as my first rep purchase. I wanted the best pochette metis and didn’t care if it cost a little bit more than other sellers. I’d rather get the best rep and have it look closest to auth. Thanks for the review.

     
  5. Vienna Hayes
    August 22, 2023 / 1:57 pm

    Does the canvas feel rubbery ?

     
  6. Emery
    August 21, 2023 / 5:54 pm

    A banger of a review! My Goodness! I didn’t even want a Métis and now look at me, I have hearts in my eyes 😍. Thanks for reposting this.

     
  7. Asha
    August 19, 2023 / 7:37 pm

    I have the authentic and a rep in the black empriente. I use both for travel and find I stay better organized and feel fairly confident no one can pickpocket me. The back zipper area is perfect for putting items that I definitely don’t want to lose – passport, cash etc. Yours looks great to me coming from someone that already had my first authentic replaced after 2 years because of cracking on the top area. LV just don’t make things as well anymore (replacement was in 2019)

     
  8. Maddox Bennett
    August 17, 2023 / 2:01 pm

    It is a gorgeous, incredibly versatile bag! I have worn my auth hundreds of times over the course of the 5+ years I owned it (and this is not exaggerated!). It goes with literally every outfit, it’s not too big for the evening but also not too small to serve as an everyday bag.

    Everyone needs a Pochette Métis! 🙂 100% recommendation.

     
  9. Evelina
    August 15, 2023 / 10:28 am

    I really want to buy a new pochette Metis. Ive had a real one for about 4 years and I feel like I haven’t been careful enough (too many marks, some hardware has faded, etc). I’ve used it everyday since I’ve received it so it makes sense. I want to get a more accurate version that I would only use when I go luxury shopping and I would be way more careful with it.

     
  10. Amaya
    August 10, 2023 / 11:46 am

    I have owned this exact bag since 2021. Unfortunately, the dark glazing started coming off. Funny fact I have heard that both authentic and replica versions have the same issue.

     
    • Althea
      August 13, 2023 / 7:56 pm

      Can confirm. My friend has the authentic and she’s having issues with the glazing too

       
      • Hattie
        August 17, 2023 / 11:57 am

        Yeah, I have the authentic and LV already had to give me 1 complete new bag and, 2 years later, a new strap because of the glazing

         
        • Ayra B.
          August 23, 2023 / 8:00 pm

          I had the same issue exactly! Their customer service is great. But I want a rep now so that I don’t care if rain falls on the vachetta!

           
  11. Frances
    August 7, 2023 / 9:43 am

    Thank you so much for these great reviews of LV bags. I am normally not a LV fan, but you reviews are getting me heavily repfluenced 😉

     
  12. Polly
    August 3, 2023 / 8:58 pm

    I’ve also got this bag. I absolutely ❤️ it. It’s so versatile.

     
  13. Circe Adams
    August 2, 2023 / 4:27 pm

    Congrats! Very decent bag. Do you feel the bag heavy or it’s on the light weight side?

     
  14. Milena
    August 1, 2023 / 5:05 pm

    I’ve been wearing my matching LV metis bag in this rainy weather. It’s such a vibe.

     
    • Bambi
      August 8, 2023 / 3:01 pm

      It really is, it looks so good with everything either dressed up or down!

       
  15. Maxine
    August 1, 2023 / 4:48 pm

    I bought this bag specifically because of your former review(before the update)… I’ve been carrying it everywhere for 8+ months now and it’s held up beautifully! I wear it into the LV store with no shame. I’m 10/10 happy with it, hopefully others get the opportunity to feel the same!

     
    • Angie R.
      Author
      August 2, 2023 / 2:50 pm

      That’s so good to hear – thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am so glad you love it!

       
  16. Landon Davis
    July 23, 2023 / 7:38 pm

    Thank you so much for this! My first rep bag was a Pochette Métis because auth were so hard to get a hand on! Mine is from AE and I always feel the canvas is too dull but the canvas looks amazing here. I am tempted to pull the trigger on this one now. Consider me repfluenced 😩

     
    • Ronin Foster
      July 30, 2023 / 5:42 pm

      True, I remember it was really hard to get at one point. I actually bought mine (the auth one) in February of 2017, where there wasn’t such a huge hype. And it was still quite affordable compared to nowadays, I bought it for 1350€ (I am in the EU).

       
  17. Maggie
    July 19, 2023 / 12:07 pm

    Your rep looks better than authentic that I saw on some resale sites! The authentic had mismatched logos and very odd stitching.

     
  18. Sarah
    July 17, 2023 / 2:45 pm

    Thanks for sharing, your bag looks gorgeous! The canvas do look nearly same as auth 🙂

     
    • Lumi
      July 21, 2023 / 5:18 pm

      the canvas is just so gorgeous, and I thought I’m not a louis girl but this blog is convincing me otherwise. There are some seriously beautiful bags out there.

       
  19. Helena
    July 14, 2023 / 6:44 pm

    I absolutely LOVED my Métis and wore it all the time for the past two years… a couple of months ago the clasp broke when I was walking around downtown 🥲 it’s a great bag, I’d like to figure out how to fix mine.

     
  20. Sunny
    July 10, 2023 / 11:43 am

    I can’t stop thinking about this bag after seeing your review. I need one for my travels.

     
  21. U
    July 5, 2023 / 9:04 pm

    Great review!! This bag is so gorgeous and definitely on my wishlist!!

     
  22. Fia
    July 2, 2023 / 9:43 pm

    UGHHHH if I can’t snatch this on preloved I am going to bite the bullet and contact the seller. I want this bag in the worst way. Yours looks great. I have seen/held the authentic one and I wouldn’t give yours a second look except to drool over it. Congrats !

     
    • Keira
      July 16, 2023 / 2:17 pm

      Just pulled the trigger and paid this morning! I’m hoping I will get it soon

       
  23. Emmeline
    June 29, 2023 / 7:04 pm

    Do you have more daylight photos of your bag?

     
  24. Winnie K
    June 11, 2023 / 2:46 pm

    Your bag looks great, thanks for sharing! the flap lined up even better than some auth I saw in store.

     
  25. AT
    June 9, 2023 / 11:55 am

    I have heard a lot of good things about DD! Haven’t bought from them yet though.

     
    • H Carter
      June 22, 2023 / 10:58 am

      I love working with them. They are a little more expensive but the customer service has been very good

       
  26. Ahn
    June 1, 2023 / 5:16 am

    Hi A.

    Please can you give an update about the gold metal hardware on this bag? Or if you have bought a Petite Malle? I tend to stay away from anything with loads of gold metal as I don’t know how long that will stay.

    X

     
    • Angie R.
      Author
      June 5, 2023 / 10:18 pm

      Hi Ahn,
      I only notice a few scratches on the lock, besides that there’s no other issue. I’m thrilled that it hasn’t oxidized or discolored, even when I’ve carried it in rainy weather sometimes.
      I haven’t bought the Petite Malle yet, but keep an eye on my blog because you never know, one day I might just get it, hahaha

       
  27. Ariadne
    May 26, 2023 / 8:44 am

    I have an auth and can say from you pics it looks spot on. I just bought this same bag off DD so my auth can take a break. I have been beating her up and have already scratched the hardware 😭

     
  28. Hayes
    May 20, 2023 / 3:03 pm

    Just curious to know what your thoughts are in regards to the canvas texture?

     
  29. Anouk T
    May 18, 2023 / 3:00 pm

    Officially been rep-fluenced! Looking for a fall bad and this is stunning

     
  30. Deb
    May 7, 2023 / 4:38 am

    Can’t decide if I should order LV with Louismirror or DD–I know you recommend both sellers but what do you think? lol

     
    • Angie R.
      Author
      May 20, 2023 / 10:36 am

      Hi Deb,
      Since I don’t know which LV bag you are going for, I suggest you compare both sites from the pics, prices, and anything else, then decide.

       
  31. Mckinney
    April 23, 2023 / 9:23 am

    I want a LV coin purse dupe. I can’t find it though 🙁

     
  32. Johnese
    April 22, 2023 / 10:03 am

    A bag is a bag. If the quality is on point and you know how to wear it, own it!!!!!!

     
  33. Daria
    April 19, 2023 / 9:28 pm

    Love your replica LV pouchette Metis

     
  34. Veronica
    April 19, 2023 / 11:32 am

    Replica is good enough as long as it’s of high quality, bcoz l am not brand-conscious for anything.

     
  35. ignacio co
    April 17, 2023 / 9:49 pm

    I would not pay that much money for an authentic Pochette Métis knowing it had so many issues. So many complaints about LV lately. For that amount of money, a bag should be perfect.

     
  36. Jamie Silva
    April 16, 2023 / 3:41 pm

    Where’s the fake LV bag made from?

     
    • Angie R.
      Author
      April 20, 2023 / 11:07 pm

      They come from all over the place, but mostly in countries with lower labor costs and lax regulations like China, Thailand, or Vietnam

       
  37. Maya Ramirez
    April 15, 2023 / 6:02 pm

    I want to try the fake before buying the originals cause I am very picky. But I don’t know where to buy the fakes lol

     
    • Angie R.
      Author
      April 20, 2023 / 11:10 pm

      Hi, Maya
      I do have a list of the sellers I have tried, if you’re interested click here to check

       
  38. amorita
    April 15, 2023 / 2:42 pm

    I’d definitely buy the replica.

     
  39. Danielle
    April 14, 2023 / 8:31 am

    This pochette metis is big enugh to fill with anything, even though it seems small.

     
  40. adenspiano
    April 13, 2023 / 9:51 pm

    No need to blow good money on something to impress people just because it’s an “Authentic Bag based on a known name”. At the end of the day do what makes you happy. And invest your money into things you can really benefit from.

     
  41. elliekaja
    April 13, 2023 / 10:16 am

    I love reps, no point in buying the real thing, reps are so good nowadays.

     
  42. Rachel Goor
    April 11, 2023 / 10:54 am

    If you get bored n always up to date ….getting the original might costs a lot of money

     
  43. pearl
    April 10, 2023 / 10:16 am

    Omg it’s hard to tell between the real and the fake one. I got two LV bags, I’m afraid I paid thousands of dollars and they gave me the fake one because I couldn’t tell

     
  44. Justice Power
    April 9, 2023 / 10:03 pm

    What a cute replica bag!!!

     
  45. Qiraat Haq
    April 9, 2023 / 4:39 pm

    I think Louis Vuitton is definitely not an example of the best craftsmanship out there, they just make you believe that.

     
    • imari
      April 14, 2023 / 1:34 pm

      right, their quality is not as good as before

       
  46. Gemmar kariuki
    April 8, 2023 / 4:40 pm

    That fake LV looks pretty damn good LOL

     
  47. Yousif
    April 6, 2023 / 4:24 pm

    In Australia the bag cost close to 4k, in all honesty between the fake and the real there’s very little difference. I’d prefer to keep my 4k, with that I’m going to France

     
  48. Ariella Németh
    April 6, 2023 / 9:29 am

    It’s nice to own an authentic but budget wise replica can be rocked.

     
  49. Bailey Allison
    April 5, 2023 / 5:19 pm

    If one has to look that hard to find imperfections (which I still don’t really see) why would I pay 2000 for the real one??

     
  50. Amelia Noble
    April 4, 2023 / 6:46 pm

    I have quite a few lv bags over the years and all the ones I purchased in store have been top quality though, with all the price increases it’s starting to get unaffordable.

     
  51. Claudia
    April 3, 2023 / 8:42 pm

    I LOVE your blogs! Thanks for making a review on the Pochette Metis. I may buy a fake one eventually.

     
  52. sakia d
    April 3, 2023 / 2:28 pm

    I just bought my Metis rep a few weeks ago and it doesn’t smell or anything. I do love it so far because of the size and capacity.

     
  53. Gonzalez
    April 2, 2023 / 2:08 pm

    That’s a very good replica. Whoever made that bag was paying close attention to detail.

     
  54. Leslie Hahn
    April 1, 2023 / 6:40 pm

    The replica looks so good! Thanks for all the info, it helps a lot for us newbies 🙂 P.S if you decide to sell your Pochette Métis replica I would so be interested in buying lol.

     
  55. Roberti
    March 30, 2023 / 9:47 am

    I recently sold my Monogram metis I purchased in 2020, but shortly after I repurchase another Pochette. However, I do notice the difference. The leather on the newer bag seem less sturdy, the handle is very light and the scent comes off very strong. Louis Vuitton had an increase several times these years but are decreasing in quality.

     
  56. Brittney Brands
    March 26, 2023 / 5:28 pm

    Its a high end LV replica. i’ll rock a replica proudly

     
  57. Bonyadi
    March 25, 2023 / 5:29 pm

    No bag should cost $2,000 there’s no reason … but sadly they do

     
  58. Maryam
    March 23, 2023 / 9:09 pm

    I buy fakes is becoz I want to try out the bag before I spend so much for authentic.

     
    • Mitsoro bazona
      April 1, 2023 / 4:21 pm

      Agree, I have this bag (fake) and was able to cross this off my wishlist. Decided I didn’t like this bag enough to purchase the original.

       
  59. Emilyn
    March 20, 2023 / 10:03 pm

    I don’t see anything wrong with fakes as long as the buyer KNOWS it’s a fake.

     
  60. kiki b
    March 16, 2023 / 5:28 pm

    I have a real one, and it’s one of my favorite bags from LV but I was so disappointed when my bag started cracking. I had it in 2018 and gave it up in 2021. I still miss it for sure.

     
  61. Joudi sall
    March 15, 2023 / 9:07 pm

    I have 6 original bags and I baby them in the closet more than on my arm! I like having this LV replica, take it out when it’s raining or just when I don’t want to worry about my handbag. It’s nice to wear the LV style and just relax with this rep.

     
  62. Cássia M. B
    March 11, 2023 / 7:27 pm

    I’m guilty of buying a replica bag before I buy the real thing… I wasn’t a fan of it so I gave it away to my cousin

     
  63. Brow Tool
    March 9, 2023 / 2:54 pm

    I’d rock a replica any day. This fake Louis Vuitton looks so good. I would never pay full price for a real bag, I change my bags too often.

     
  64. Raylene
    March 6, 2023 / 6:12 pm

    The overall design of the bag is lovely!

     
  65. Go3nzalez
    March 2, 2023 / 3:10 pm

    Tbh this LV Pochette Metis bag is my dream bag. I’m OBSESSED. I want it so badly. What a fantasy I love the “classic” monogram so much!!!

     
  66. Leanndra
    February 28, 2023 / 6:14 pm

    I’ve been looking for a high-quality replica LV bag for ages…

     
    • Ahn
      June 1, 2023 / 5:18 am

      LouisMirror -Xinya
      X

       
  67. Naomi
    February 22, 2023 / 4:20 pm

    Unbelievable, the pattern of the fake bag is identical to the authentic bag, which is the highest quality replica LV Metis bag I’ve ever seen.

     
  68. Ankita Dutta
    February 16, 2023 / 8:18 pm

    I’d love a classic handbag. I’ve been on the fence about this bag for years but I really want to pull the trigger on it!!!!

     
  69. Mlia
    February 7, 2023 / 11:26 am

    I really can’t wait to order one.

     
  70. hairspa712
    February 3, 2023 / 7:47 am

    It’s BEAUTIFUL! Congratulations

     
  71. Aliceosp
    February 3, 2023 / 7:47 am

    I so love your bag.

     
  72. NL3
    February 1, 2023 / 4:44 pm

    Amazing bag!!!Loveeee.

     
  73. Dan
    February 1, 2023 / 6:53 am

    thx but link to where to buy it doesn’t work.

     
    • B9
      February 9, 2023 / 4:06 am

      How about it? Doesn’t seem to work for me either.

       

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 5 MB. You can upload: image. Drop file here

THEPURSEQUEEN
%d bloggers like this: